Performance Health has announced the 18 individuals appointed to Performance Health’s Academy 2014 Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC). The newly appointed members represent five countries and have expertise in a variety of disciplines, including physical therapy, exercise science, athletic training, and massage therapy. The international committee adds to the body of research supporting Thera-Band, Biofreeze, and Cramer Products, and meets once a year to present its research and findings.

Phil Page, PhD, PT, ATC, CSCS, FACSM, global director of clinical education and research for Performance Health, states, “I am proud of and often times humbled by the distinguished individuals serving on our advisory committee, now in its sixteenth year.”

Page adds, “In addition to the significant body of research presented, last year’s members published over 31 papers and abstracts, including 11 collaborative projects during a 12-month period. This group truly demonstrates Performance Health’s commitment to research and education.”

The members of the 2014 SAC include: Lacy Alexander, PhD; Lars L. Andersen, PhD; David Behm, PhD; Barton N. Bishop, DPT, SCS, CKTI, TPI CGFI-MP2, CSCS; Tony Brosky, PT, DHS, SCS; Duane Button, PhD; Juan Carlos Colado, PhD; Todd S. Ellenbecker, DPT, MS, SCS, OCS, CSCS; Jeff Forman, PhD, NCTMB; Jay Greenstein, DC; Andre Labbe, PT; Michael Rogers, PhD, CSCS, FACSM; and Mary Sanders, PhD, FACSM, RCEP, CDE.

Other members of the 2014 committee are Rovert Topp, PhD, RN; Timothy Tyler, PT, MS, ATC; Michael Voight, PT, DHSc, OCS, SCS, ATC, CSCS, TP1-3, FAPTA; Leo Y.L. Wang, PT, MPH, PhD; and Kathleen Wolin, ScD, FACSM. To view the bio of each of the members of the SAC, visit

[Source: Performance Health]